Booktubeathon 2017 Wrap-up

In some ways, I am glad that Booktubeathon is over, and in some ways, I am missing the crazy hectic fun that happens in a week worth of reading and challenges. Some of the things that I am missing is the community as well as some of the crazy challenges. I know that I was really busy last week, but in the end, I am glad about all the I have completed.

In the end, I have read a total of 8ish book. If one of my books don’t count, I have seven. I had about 50 to 60 pages left of Serafina and the Black Cloak. Sadly, I was not able to finish that book before the readathon, but I did finish it Monday morning. I then read Juniper Lemon Happiness Index and finished that book on Wednesday. Tuesday, I also read and finished my books for outside, which was The Book That No One Ever Read and Click-Clack Quackity-Quack. After I finished Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index on Wednesday, I started The Apollo Trials – The Dark Prophecy, and I finished that book on Thursday.  I then complete;y read Thirteen Chairs on Friday. I did not accomplish much on Friday. I just did not feel like reading. The same could be said on Saturday. I believe that I was starting a reading slump around that time. Most of my Friday afternoon was also devoted to my sister’s crises. Starting around Thursday or Friday I started listening to the audio book for The Girl Who Drank the Moon. I know I tried to read some pages from The Hate You Give. I know that I listen to 40 pages from The Girl Who Drank the Moon, and I read about 30 pages from The Hate You Give. As much as I was enjoying those two books, I was just not in the mood for them, so I switched it up with a middle grade. Saturday I started Story Thieves, and I finished that book on Sunday afternoon. I realize that with only a few more hours left in the day, I wanted another book, but it needed to be quick. I started a book in June and never finished it, so I quickly finished Face the Fire with an hour and a half left to spare. In total, I read 1,818 pages. Not bad, but it is not my best. In past Booktubeathons, I have managed to read over 2,100 pages. Between work and that mini reading slump, I am really happy with how much I have managed to complete. I am also happy that I was able to complete all of the challenges. For a while, I was afraid that I would not be able to complete them.

In total, I read 1,818 pages. Not bad, but it is not my best. In past Booktubeathons, I have managed to read over 2,100 pages. Between work and that mini reading slump, I am really happy with how much I have managed to complete. I am also happy that I was able to complete all of the challenges. For a while, I was afraid that I would not be able to complete them. Sadly, I did not get to do any of the video challenges. A lot of those challenges did not appeal to me. The one that did, is taking me a while to think about what I want to say and do. I would love to do a post on just that challenge.

To quickly end thing before I go, I do want to share with you some images that I posted throughout the week. These are mostly Bookstagram challenges, and some of those challenges you have seen. I did add some fun challenges that came from Twitter, like the scavenger hunt. That was a lot of fun. So sit back and relax, and enjoy the slide show of some fun adventures that I had last week.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

That is it, folks. I am sorry for the long post, but I do hope that you enjoyed it. I also hoped that those of you who participated in Booktubeathon you had a lot of fun. If you participated in any of the challenges, leave them down below. I would love to see what you did during the week of Booktubeathon. If you did not participate in any of the challenges, that is okay. Tell me down below how it went for you. Did you have fun? What books did you read? How many challenges did you complete? I really would love to know.

Until next time, happy reading!

 

Leave a Reply

