Last day for Bout of Books

Alright. I had every intention to make a daily update, but that did not happen. My schedule was really weird this week, but it was lighter than most weeks. This coming week is insane. I am working from 7:30 in the morning to 6:30 at night. I am just sitting here looking at my schedule going, well my break was nice while it lasted.

In the course of the week, I did get to read two books. In reality, I did read two episodes of the serial book that I am reading. I did get to read part of a comic, and some more from another book (Every Heart A Door).

In challenge wise, I was able to do most of the challenges. It was not that bad. I ended up doing day’s one challenge on day one without even realizing it, and day 2 focus on 2017 goals. The only challenge that I did not participate in was the poetry spine challenge. I just did not want to reorganize my shelves after that challenge. As it stands, I still have to clean up from the Winter Booktubeathon challenges. Four out of five challenges completed, not bad. I am really happy with the success with some of these challenges.

In the end, considering how my week went last week, I am really glad about how everything turned out. I know that I would normally talk about my next steps, but today, I just want to bask in the glory of actually trying and feeling good about what I have accomplished. I really do want to enjoy more out of life, and taking a step back and doing something for the fun of it, not for the success is a huge deal. Believe it or not, it was really hard to do. I never realize how much my happiness and my self-worth was tied to being successful and getting everything done and having it be perfect. It was nice to hold myself back and to tell myself that I had to enjoy what I am doing, I have to be happy. that was a huge learning experience for me.

I will see you this weekend. Until then, happy reading!

Leave a Reply

