Bout of Books Day 3

I will admit that day three actually went better than day one and two. I actually read a book. Not one of the books that I was planning on reading, but it is still a book, and it was 197 pages long.

The book that I read was Sisters by Raina Telgemeier. I did read the prequel book, Smile, so I knew what to expect and a little bit more about these characters. In reading other people’s reviews about this book, I did realize that it does make a difference in the understanding of the story and the characters.

This particular comic looked on a road trip that Raina took with her mom, sister, and brother to Colorado. Along the road trip, you get to see some past experiences that Raina had about growing up with her sister and her brother.

I really enjoyed this book. I gave this book five out of five stars on Goodreads.
Mostly it was because I was able to relate to this book so much, with the sibling rivalry, and the love that you have for your siblings. There are moments where the book is touching and sad, but I did see the humor that existed throughout the book.

In looking at the artwork. It was the same as Smile. I did enjoy the color pallet that was chosen, and I also liked how the characters were drawn. Even though they were cartoonish, I still felt as though they were realistically drawn, as proportions wise. There were no super model bodies within the pages of this book.

I do recommend this book. I believe that everyone would love and enjoy this book. However, I will add the stipulation that you do need read Smile before you read this book. The way that this book is written and formatted as though you have read the previous book. I do recommend the previous book, Smiles.

That is it. That so far is what I have accomplished for day three.

I will see you tomorrow. Until then, happy reading!

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books Day 3

Leave a Reply

