Bout of Books update Day one and two

I know that I am a bit behind, but I am participating in the Bout of Books readathon. Sadly my first day I did not get any reading done. I have really no excuse as to why I did not read. I was not working that day. I had the whole entire day to read. I just did not feel like reading. I will be honest, and admit that I was not feeling well, but that usually does not affect my mood in reading. I am just a little burnt out from last year with all the last minute reading that I did to make sure that I was able to get to my goal of 150 books.

I will also admit here that day two was the same as day one. I did not get any reading done.

As for the challenges for day one. I actually forgot that Bout of Books was happening until I receive the Twitter update. By then, I was out of the house helping my mom shop and get items for this weekend’s event. By the time we got home, it was a little late and all I wanted to do was to get to bed and sleep.

Hopefully, day three will be better. Technically I am not working in the morning so I could read for a few hours. Since I did borrow a lot of books from the library, I do want to read those books first. My plan is to read The Ms. Marvel comics volumes three through five over the next two days and hopefully finish Every Heart A Doorway by Friday.

That is my plan for the rest of Bout of Books. I will have an update tomorrow to let you know how everything is going.

I will see you next time. Until then, happy reading!

Leave a Reply

