Gobble-up Books Readathon Update

To tell you the truth, I am not doing to0 well on this readathon. For those of you are participating, I am sorry. The first two days have been crazy. Wednesday was a bit crazy. In the beginning, I forgot, and my the time I remember it was too late. I was trying to balance work, NaNoWriMo, and celebrating Thanksgiving with my dad. Looking back I could have easily done some sprints inthe afternoon, but I just got caught up in writing that I actually forgot to set up some sprint times. As for Thursday, just Thanksgiving took over. It was a good thing that I was planning on not making thanksgiving a big day, but I never planned on just ignoring it.  I was not planning on spending the whole day in the kitchen making Thanksgiving dinner, that in and of itself threw me off.

I do hope that yesterday was better. I tried to fit in more reading sprints and make it a bit more fun. Looking back, it might not have been what I have planned, but it did work out a lot better than I expected. And today, I am making some adjustments to what I have learned from yesterday. Though I will admit that the times will slightly change.

I know that I claimed that the reading sprints for today will be 8AM, 12PM, 3PM, 6PM, and 9PM. I accidently overslept today and it threw off everything. So the new times are 1PM for 10 minutes. 4PM for 30 minutes, and 7PM for 30 minutes. I will also have another sprint at 7:45PM for 15 minutes. Depending on how my headache is doing, I might add another one around 9 or 10PM. My sister supposes to be doing a parade around 5PM. I will see what will need to be done. I might end up going to the parade, or I might end up watching my grandma. I am not sure what we are going to do. I do have plans on still being able to host the sprints no matter what happens.

As for reading. I haven’t done terribly. Out of the four challenges, I did complete two. I finished a DNF book and I was able to finish a book under 200 pages yesterday. The is good. The book that I started with this readathon, is not really hooking me. I feel a little left out because the book is so hyped up that I am sitting here wondering what am I missing? The books that I did do yesterday was Junie B., First Grade Cheater Pants and I finished The Invention of Hugo Cabret. I still have two more books to go and two more days left of this readathon.

As for those of you who are participating. How is the readathon working out for you? How many books have you finished? Are you having fun?

Well, I have to go. In about 10 minutes we will have another reading sprint on both Facebook and Twitter. See you there and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

