Bookly Unboxing – September 2016

Alright. I know it is quite soon for another unboxing, but I am behind on my posts, and I wanted to take the time to catch up. Though the book How To Hang a Witch is nearby and tempting me as well as the Alexander Hamilton Soundtrack. Let us move on to the unboxing.

The first thing that I saw when I opened the box was the card of who we were helping and the Bookly Box Bag. This month we are helping those in Beitbridge, Zimbabwe get books and a public library.

This month, I enjoyed our fun bookish items. For this month we received a notebook and a pen. What was great was that it was another quill pen, but in a different color. I was thinking of getting another one, but getting one in this box was great, and I do like the color choice. I feel as though the black pen will not get as dirty as the white one.

img_2817

Of course, we got the standard bookmark. I do like the quote, but I am not sure if it is a theme for this month, or if it was just chosen to be placed on a bookmark. The quote does not match the book. It is still a great quote. It states, “Think before you speak. Read before you think.”

The box also comes with two tea bags. Not being a tea drinker I need to come up with a plan on what I am going to do with these tea bags. Maybe I will bring them to work and try them out then.

img_2816

The last item was the book. This month we got Archie Wilson and the Nuckelavee. I will be posting a review of the book soon. The one thing that I will remark is that I do love the binding of this book. I feel as though all paperbacks should be bound up like this.

img_2815

I will admit that I enjoyed the bookish items more than the book. I do appreciate that Bookly Box gives out a variety of books and giving the unknown authors a chance to shine.

That is it, folks. I know that this is a very small box, but I enjoy its short and sweetness. I am very interested to see what will be happening next month.

If you are interested, you can also get a Bookly Box with a recurring 10% discount on your purchase with the code SUPERBOOKWORM.

I do hope that you enjoyed this unboxing and I will see you soon. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

