Darkness Unboxing October 2016

I know it has been a while since I got this box, but since I joined the group for Owlcrate I wanted to be kind to all my fellow book friends and not spoil the box for them. I found that a good general rule of thumb was to wait until the first day of the next month to start posting those pics. So why am I so late with this post? Well, that is a simple answer, life. I have the time now and I am excited to share with you the box of Darkness. So let’s get this unboxing started!

img_2702

So this was the first thing that I saw when I first open the box. I will say that I love the simplicity of this card. It is giving me this fantasy vibe. I am not sure, but it is reminding me of a book that I have read. In the end, I believe that this is one of my favorite spoiler cards that they have given us. Like previous unboxing posts, I will post the pictures of the spoiler card at the end of this post so that no one will be spoiled.

The first item that I grabbed from the box is the fortune telling bath bomb by daBomb. I am more of a shower person, but I did enjoy the scent of the berry scented bath bomb. I am also interested in how its suppose to work, especially in its fortune-telling properties. When I use it I will take a picture of what the fortune says as well as the question that I asked.

The next item that I grabbed was from The Melting Library. We got an exclusive candle inspired from the Thorne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas. The scent is a birthday cake. I must say, it smells wonderful, and I cannot wait to burn it. However, at the same time, I don’t want to burn it because I would not be able to buy a replacement.

The next item that I pulled out was a pin that had the same design as the spoiler card.

img_2709

The next item that I was able to grab was the canvas pouch from Out of Print. I don’t know why, but I felt as thought the quality of the print was a bit messy. I am not sure if that was part of the design. I have not been able to see other unboxing posts see if it was similar to mine. The quality of the canvas is good. The canvas also had a card promoting Out Of Print with a $5.00 off discount. You can check out the store clicking on the link. They do have Miss Peregrine stuff, but the canvas pouch is not the same between what I got with Owlcrate and what they are selling.

The next item was a promotional passport for P.C Cast’s new book Moon Chosen. It was interesting. It was very short with a couple of pages long. It did give an excerpt from the novel. I am not sure what to think of it. I have never read anything from P.C. Cast, but I have heard great things about her work.

The next item that we got was a bookmark inspired by the Six of Crows. The creator of this beautiful bookmark was Evie Bookish. I have been using this bookmark, and I can tell you that the bookmark is keeping up and is still in good condition.

The final item before the major book was another book. We were able to get the first book episode of Remade by Serial Box. I actually enjoyed the first book and I am still considering buying the rest of the series just because I have enjoyed reading the first book. I have enjoyed the mystery and the concept of the first episode. I can recommend the first book. However, the stories are mainly in ebook or audiobook format. It is about $2.00 per episode and about $22 for the whole season. You can save more if you subscribe.  It also looks like you can get the first episode for free.

img_2722

The book that we got this month was Three Dark Crown by Kendra Blake. We got the usual letter, which I was really excited. It was short and fun. We also got a bookplate with her autograph, a map, and a fortune telling game, which when I was in school we called it a cootie catcher.

Last but not least, we were given next month’s theme, which is Once Upon a Dream. We are supposed to be getting items from Whosit and Whatsit, which reminds me of A Wrinkle in Time, one of my favorite books. I am wondering what book we will get next month.

Like I promised, here is the front and back of the spoiler card for this month’s unboxing.

That is it for this month’s unboxing. I do hope that you enjoyed this post. If you like what you see and want to grab a box yourself, click on the following link. Owlcrate has three types of subscription plans, monthly, three months, and six months. The monthly one just starts at $29.99. You can also check out their facebook page at Fb.com/owlcrate.

Until next time. Happy reading!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

