Bout of Books Day 4, 5, & 6

Alright, the last few days have been hectic. On Thursday my Grandma got sent to the hospital via ambulance due to a high fever. She is doing fine now, but we have been given the notice that she has about two more months to live. That news has not set in yet, due to the fact that I have been trying to balance taking care of my sister, my mom, and helping my mom around the house.

In all that has happened, Thursday was a good day for reading. I was able to finish P.S. I Like You, and I also read It’s Halloween. I have then proceeded to start and continue to read Thirteen on Friday. I am only 74 pages into the book. It is not an easy read. It is definitely an intense thriller book. I am not sure how to word it, but it is not something that you can breeze through.

In the process of the past few days, I was not able to participate in any of the challenges. Thursday’s challenge was to create a tabloid headline with a book that you are currently reading or a book that you have read. At the time I was not sure what I was going to say or which book I was going to pick, and I still don’t know what to do with this challenge. Everything that I came up with sounds dumb. The best one that I can come up with is :”Thirteen-year-old is in danger of death by  crazy millennium cult!”

Friday’s challenge was fun, and I did have a response to it but was not able to get to a computer at all that day. The challenge was to connect a book with a song. Which is interesting because I sometimes naturally do that. For example Face the Fire, the song that I have stuck in my head for it is Lady Gaga’s Judas. Somehow I was reading that book and listening to the Just Born This Way album and the song seemed to fit so much that I am not able to let it go. Judas does fit this song perfectly if you have read this book.

So those have been my last few days. I am hoping to get another 20 pages done with Thirteen before the end of tonight. Then make some more posts for this week. See you next time, and happy reading.

Leave a Reply

