Bout of Books 17 – Day 1

Alright… Let me be real here, I did not get a lot of reading done today. Let’s just say that today was not a good day in general. As much as I want to read An Ember in the Ashes, I just am not in the mood to listen to it. On top of that, I did not get one book done, but I did get to read about 80 pages today in P.S. I Like you. No matter how much I try, I just want to read that book. That is all I am thinking about. I just love the main character.

That is the sad patheticness of my life. Only 80 pages read. I did get to help my sister get ready for school after she slept in, freeze two credit cards, went to the college to help my one on one participate in a walking class, get her signed up, freed my keys from my locked car, and now I am writing this post. So far the highlights of my day have been writing this post and reading.

Now, let’s get onto the challenge. Today’s challenge is to look at books to movies adaptations. This was done by Writing My Own Fairytale. The challenge is to share both our favorite and least favorite book to movie adaptation. We could explain if we want to, but it is not necessary.

My favorite book to movie adaptation is The Book Theif. I loved this book, and the movie is no different. The movie was beautifully well done and honored the time period as well as the book, even through their differences.

My least favorite book to movie adaptation will have to be Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters. I do not know where to begin. Maybe those who have read the book and seen the movie can help me out. I was not happy with the movie.

So that my friends is day one. I do hope that tomorrow will be better. I have decided to change my plans and to try to read the Saga series between job one and job two. Maybe even fit some more of P.S. I Like You while I am at work. I am also hoping that I will get be able to start my audio book to tomorrow.

If you are participating, how is your reading? Are you keeping up? Are you having fun? I do hope that you are having some fun. I will see you tomorrow. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

