July Book Haul

I know that it is a little late, but I was waiting for one book to arrive. Let’s just say that it took a little over a month to get to me. Alas, I now have it and I am ready to do a book haul. Now the month of July I did go a little overboard, but it was my birthday month. What could be a better way to treat yourself than to buy books? So, let us begin.

IMG_2282[1]

The Laini Taylor trilogy, the Giver quartet, and Fairest I got on Amazon, all around the beginning of the month. For some strange reason, the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy came to me really dusty. Even though it was wrapped in plastic, the books, and the box was dusty inside its plastic wrap. Both the trilogy and the quartet I got from Amazon on that Prime Day. Let’s just say that I have gotten spoiled with Amazon Prime shipping. Yes this is just a close up of a bigger picture.

IMG_2284[1]

The book from The House of the Scorpion all the way down to Revel (I believe) I rescued from my sister. She was not sure what she was planning on doing with some of her books so I decided to “adopt” them. All the other book on this shelf I got at several different library book sales. Some of these books are repeats, but they are repeats for a reason. The original books that I have are starting to fall apart.

After I thought I was done shopping and buying book I was able to receive The Secret Garden. Now I bought this book back in February when I preordered Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. I was surprised that they gave me the books separate since there was a week between receiving both books.

IMG_2304[1]

Some of the books I bought at the same time, they just took a while to get to me. For example, The Stars Above was one of the books I bought in July, was told that I would receive it in early August, and got it before Harry Potter at the end of July. IMG_2305[1]

Then booktubeathon came around and I could not help myself, so I bought a few more books. From book depository, I got the Mistborn Trilogy. Then I got Wonder and Rebel in the Sand. Now I got Wonder because I grabbed Auggie and Me at the library continuous book sale. I just forgot to take a picture of Auggie and Me.

The next book also took forever to get to me. Too bad, they could not have delivered the book via owl, because the amount of spoilers on the internet was intense. Scary that the spoilers started to exist within the first few hours of the book being release. The next book that I have received was Harry Potter and the Curse Child.

IMG_2444[1]

Finally, after having to wait an extra 10 days for, I was able to receive Winter. I cannot understand why it took these people over a month to send me my book, but it took a long time.  I am glad that it is in my possession now, but I cannot help but look at the thickness of this book. This book is huge. I cannot wait to start reading it/ lugging it around. DGQM9203[1].jpg

However, I will add one more book. On International Book Lovers Day I did buy a book. I bought How to Hang a Witch. I could not help myself. The premise of the book looks amazing and I wanted to get into the world. Yet at the same time, I want to wait until it is October to start reading it. Just check out the book trailer. It looks really cool.

IMG_2470[1]

That is my book haul for July. Hopefully, I will be able to tone down my book buying for the next few months. That was 40 books in a month and a half. Oops.

I do hope that you enjoyed this book haul. Have a great week and I will see you next time. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

