July Wrap up and August TBR

July was a really good month in reading. I did a lot of catch up with my Goodreads yearly reading, thanks to Booktubeathon. I also completed the challenge this month during Booktubeathon.

I read a total of 18 books, maybe 17. This equates to 3,922 to 39720 pages read. I am really happy with the outcome of this month and all the reading that I was able to accomplish. Now one of the books is really weird. It is a series of books within a series. In doing some research with the most recent book that I am reading, I have discovered that books one through four are all part of the first “book.” I do not know how else to word it. On one had Goodreads does recognize the first book as an individual book but at the same time part of a compilation.

Moving onto August. I am not sure how much reading I will be able to do since we are getting towards the end of summer and starting with school in a few weeks. On one hand I am ready for school to start, but on the other hand, I still want a little bit more time to relax and enjoy the summer weather.

The challenge that I get to achieve this month is to “read a book in one day”. I am looking forward to this challenge since I have completed it before.

  1. I do want to finish the Blood and Snow series by RaShell Workman. I have left
    1. The Revenant in Training
    2. The Vampire Christopher
    3. Blood Soak Promises
  2. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J. K. Rowling
  3. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  4. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J. K Rowling
  5. Flunked by Jen Calonita

I am thinking of doing  The Vampire Christopher as my book in one sitting. Almost all the other books I have started but I have never finished, and it is time for me to finish them.I can tell you that I am excited to start and finish The Cursed Child.

What are your reading plans for the month of August? Do you have any fun adventures planned for the last few days left of summer (or winter)? Let me know down below.

Have a great week and I will see you next time. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

