July Owlcrate 2016

I believe that out of all the boxes that Owlcrate has made, this was the one box that so many people looked forward to. I know I was, and I will admit that I was hoping to get the evil box, but I am glad that I got the good one. Now let’s begin with the unboxing.

Of course, the first thing that I grabbed was the card. The front of the card is interesting and unique.I do like the comic book feel of it with the issue number stating how many boxes they have sent out. However, it is the back of the card that tells you whether you got the good box or the bad box. Not wanting to post spoilers here I will not post the back of the card until after I show all the items.

IMG_2362

Next, I grabbed my Funko Pop figure. I am so happy. I when I grabbed the figure I was ecstatic to receive Luna. Luna is not one of my favorite characters from the Harry Potter world, but as I continue to watch and read the book, I am becoming more and more fond of her and her wisdom.

IMG_2364

The next item that I grabbed was an Alice bookmark from Alice and Wonderland made by Jane’s Tiny Things. I really love the quote at the back that states, “I know who I was when I got up this morning but I think I must have changed several times since then” by Lewis Carol.

The next item that we received was a sticker by Drop and Give me Nerdy. It is a sticker quote that is based off the book Illuminae. I have not read this book, but the sticker is cool.

IMG_2367

The next item was an awesome Millennium Falcom necklace from Vector Engraving. I believe we got the Tardis Pin from them a while ago. The necklace is great, and I did get a lot of compliments on it from both adults and kids. However, the adults were more excited about the necklace than the kids. I do have a couple of problems with it. One being the size. I felt as though the chain could be an inch or two longer and the second is that the pendant does not move on the chain. I understand why the made the necklace the way they did, but I like my pendants to be able to move on the chain. (Yes, I do play with the pendant constantly.) Other than that, the pendant is just the right size with amazing details.

We also got a bookmark promoting the book Every Hidden Thing. This bookmark is a bit interesting because you can color on the back of it. Which is cool. It also has a quote of the book behind it.

Finally, we got to the book. I am so glad that I held back until I got this box. I thought we were going to get this book from Owlcrate and I was right, but I am even more stoked that I have the book in my possession right now. The book we got this month was This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab. In addition to the book, we got a signed nameplate, the letter, and a covers coloring book.

At the end, we got the theme for next month wich is YA Times. The new theme sounds interesting and cool and I am looking forward to what will be in that box. We are getting something that is based off the book Eleanor and Park.

That is it for the unboxing. I do hope that you have enjoyed it. If you like what you see you can join by clicking on the link. The monthly subscription is about $30.00 plus shipping. They also have rates for three months and six months. You will receive you box around the 20th of every month.

I will see you next time. Happy reading!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

