Booktubeathon Wrap-up

For those of you who have participated, how was your booktubeathon? Mine actually went very well. I was able to complete all of the challenges and read a total of 9 books. Not half bad. The only books that I did not finish on my TBR were Uprooted and More Happy Than Not. I was even able to participate in all of the Instagram challenges and got a review in.

To give you an update on Sunday, I was not able to get as much reading as I thought I would get done. I tried to listen to Truth Witch, but I was not feeling it. In truth, I was just not into listening to another audiobook. In addition, the work that I did took longer than planned. I was there from 10AM to 8PM. Let me tell you that I am still sore and tired from doing the floors. However, I was able to get about another 20 pages done from Uprooted. But that was it. All I wanted to do, that evening, was to take a shower and sleep after my long day at work.

Other than that, I considered Booktubeathon 2016 to be a great success. I did all of the reading challenges and participated in both the Twitter and Instagram platforms. I had tons of fun, and I cannot wait for the December Booktubeathon.

I will post all the pictures that I have posted on Instagram and Twitter in a separate post. It will be one of the posts that I will make sure that I do not copy for Twitter since most of the pictures will be repeated on that social network. I will even give you reviews on the books that I have read during the week of Booktubeathon. I do hope that your week is going perfect and that you are enjoying all the adventures that life has to offer.

See you next time. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

