Booktubeathon 2016 TBR!

I cannot believe that it is time for the summer Booktubeathon. I am so excited to participate in everything that I can. Right now I will be looking at what book that I will read for the readathon. Some of these challenges can double up, but it is important to have fun and to enjoy yourself. Let’s get started.

1.Read a book with yellow on the cover. – It does not matter how much yellow is on the cover, there just got to be some yellow on it.

I have chosen to read More Than This by Patrick Ness. This has been on my TBR reads list for a while thanks to Booktube. I have also read his book The Rest of Us Just Live Here and have enjoyed it. The best part is that the cover does have a little bit of Yellow on it.

2.Read a book only after sunset.

I would like to read one of the Spiderwick Chronicles, by Holly Black and Toni DiTerlizzi, after sunset. It looks like it is about 100 or so pages, so I should be able to read it quickly.

3.Read a book you discovered through booktube.

There are so many books that I have discovered because of Booktube. I have recently started Sorta Like a Rock Star by Matthew Quick and I would also like to read More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera.  We will see. I do feel like I am cheating because I am using these books from the Bibliothon, but I did not know about these books until the bibliothon. In addition, More Happy Than Not is becoming popular on Booktube.

I am also using Sorta Like a Rock Star as my prep for speed reading and getting into the zone for the Booktubeathon.

4.Read a book by one of your favourite authors.

I know that I placed this book on a lot of TBR lists, but I really do want to read it. I want to succeed in reading The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan. I have discovered that it is taking me a while to get over Appollo’s voice. I just cannot stand his whiny attitude. The more he complains and whines, the more I detest him. I have no sympathy for him.

5.Read a book that is older than you.

Ladies and Gentlemen I present to you The Time Machine. The Time Machine was written in 1895 by H.G. Wells. This book is also part of my TBR Challange for this month since it was banned at some point in time.

6. Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation.

I am actually reading a series. I am planning on reading the Spiderwick Chronicles. I have heard that the movie combined all five books. I am hoping to read all five books and then watch the movie.

7. Read seven books

At this point of time, I do have nine books, but I do want to add another. The point of a readathon is to read as many books as you would like, right? I will be adding Uprooted by Naomi Novik. I am half way through this book and I would just like to finish it. I am a solid 200 pages away from the end. It would be a little hard to finish this book because it got a little too political for me, but I would still like to see what is going to happen to these characters.

That is my TBR. Now I have also created a schedule on when I will be reading these books. Now I will point out that Sorta Like A Rock Star is not on this schedule because I am not sure if I will finish this book by the end of the day, or how much I will have left. But we will see and I will fit it in.

Booktubeathon summer 2016

The only thing that I can tell you that will be changed is Monday and Wednesday. Around 9:30 I have to pick up my sister and her friend at the college. So I might not be blogging or reading the Spiderwick Chronicles at that time. Usually, that time is devoted to driving to the college. We will see what will happen on both Monday and Wednesday.

I will talk to you tomorrow. I do hope that you will be participating in the Booktubeathon. It is going to be a lot of fun.

If you are participating what books are you planning on reading? Let me know in the comments below.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

