The Summer Biannual Bibliothon Day 1 Update

Day one was interesting. I did not get a lot of reading done. It is my birthday today and I decided to spend time with family by going to see Finding Dory. However, I did get to finish Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley (about 150 pages).  I will not write a review right now since I do want to think about it instead of just quickly writing one.

I have also decided to change my plans on what book I would read for the seventh challenge. I have just bought the ebook and audio book for the group read. I have never done the mix read that amazon promotes, where you can switch back and forth between the audiobook and the ebook. I would like to see how it work. Originally if I start with an audiobook I either end with an audio book or with the book itself. I do not switch between the two formats.

The other change that I will be making is for the challenge of reading a book with you favorite mythical creature/character. I have decided to change it to a reread, Morrigan’s Cross by Nora Roberts. I feel like rereading that book more than continuing the Unwanted series. I am going to follow my desire and enjoy this readathon with a change of plans.

In short, I have finished one book, about 150 pages in total for this readathon. I am not sure what tomorrow will bring since it is the US Independence Day and I am planning on helping out with a pancake breakfast followed by some cat sitting and 4th of July festivities.

Leave a Reply

