Biannual Bibliothon July TBR

The Biannual Bibliothon is going to happen soon. When I say soon, I mean soon. Tomorrow soon. This readathon is taking place from July 3rd to July 9th.

With this readathon comes some fun challenges for the week. They do both video and reading challenges. However, this week I will just focus on reading challenges. A lot of the books that I have chosen doubled up with the challenges. I will be doubling up.

1. Read The Group Book The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

I am not sure about this book. It is just something that does not interest me. Though I will try it out, just to see what it is about.

2. Free Choice/ Wild Card Book

I would like to finish the book that I have started before the readathon, Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley. If I have finished that book before the readathon, any of the books that I have listed below are all my choice.

3.Read a Book Off of the Host’s List of Recommendations (highlighted)

-Momo’s Choice – The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason  (Have already read)

-Selena’s Choice – Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini:

-Kelly’s Choice – Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover:

-Red’s Choice – Sorta Like a Rockstar by Matthew Quick:

-Emma’s Choice – More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera:

-Meagan’s Choice – The Archived by Victoria Schwab:

-Kassie’s Choice – Abarat by Clive Barker

I am not sure which book I want to read. Both seem very interesting. Hopefully, I will be able to read both of them.

4. Read a Book With Your Favorite Mythical Creature

I have decided that I would like to continue on with the Unwanted Series by Lisa McMann. I have stopped at the third book, and I have the complete series at home. What is a better opportunity than to finish it? I am hoping that I can read the fourth book, Island of Legends.

The series have a wonderful magic system that is powerful and unique. In addition, it has some interesting creatures, both naturally a part of the world and created via magic.

5. Read a Book You’ve Been Putting Off Picking Up

It will be no surprise that I will put down Trials of Apollo by Rick Riordan. I have been putting this book off for so long that I just need to complete it.

6. Read a Book from an Author You’ve Never Read Before

The group read as well as the books that I have chosen for the host’s challenge are from authors that I have never heard before. So I am looking forward to this new experience.

7. Read a Book in a Different Format than You Usually Read

Lately, I have been reading books via hardback. Not so much from audio as well as ebook. I have not been reading ebook because a while ago they were hurting my eyes and I decided to get away from the screen to save them from the pain. In addition, I have not listened to audiobooks due to my passengers. But I do not have them in the car this week, so I will be able to listen to them.

I am thinking of doing both an ebook and an audiobook. I am not sure if I want to listen to Truth Witch by Susan Dennard (15 hours), or The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead (13 Hours). I might also get the ebook for both books so I can switch back and forth between the two formats.

That is my TBR for the Summer Bibliothon. I am hoping that I will be able to complete it by the end of the week (July 9th). This week is going to be a bit busy and challenging since I am hoping to pick up some more hours. I am thinking that Audio books will be my gateway to helping me complete these challenges. I am also hoping that I will be getting a lot of reading done tomorrow as well as the fourth since I will be off on those two days.

I do hope that you will be participating in the Biannual Summer Bibliothon. I am sorry for this late post, but I would like to know what you would be planning on reading if you decided to participate in this readathon.

I will talk to you soon.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

