May Owlcrate Unboxing 2016

I know it has been almost a month since I got the box, but I have been so busy with the end of the school year that I finally just got time to do this post. I will admit that this has been one of my favorite boxes. I will admit that when I first heard about the box, I was not excited about this box, but was interested. I am really glad that I have decided to keep this box. I was not disappointed in the contents. So instead of continuing on with this introduction, let’s get on with the unboxing.

The theme for this month was Steampunk. I did love the card that came with the box. I found it very creative and fun. Like the previous unboxings that I have done, I will only show the front of the card right now, as to not spoil the rest of the unboxing. If you do want to see the back of the card and all the items that I got with the box, I will have a slideshow down below, at the end of this post.

The next item that I received was a ring from Sparks Emporium. The ring was a clockwork angel from the Infernal Devises, which is a prequel from the Mortal Instruments Series. I love this ring and I have worn it several times. I did try to get a close up of the ring, but the pictures were not turning out. So I will apologize for the small image of the ring.

The next item that I received was a pin/brooch from Elope. I do collect pins, and I like the clockwork dragonfly, but it is a bit heavy. Other than that, I am counting down the days that I can officially wear this thing to make my friends jealous.

IMG_2014

The next item that I grabbed from the box was from Espionage Cosmetics. I have heard a lot of great things about their nail products and was excited to try them out. I am not a huge nail paint/ design person. I usually do not like anything on my nails. I might actually try these nails out. I checked out their prices for other nail art, and they are not that bad. the most expensive nail wraps are $12.00 and they are part of the licenses nails. Some of them even glow in the dark. You can get 25% off if you join their mailing list.

IMG_2015

This product was the main reason why I kept this box. The next item is from Crystal Compas. I have another jewelry item from them before and I love it. I am glad that I am not disappointed. From Crystal Compas, we got a skeleton key necklace. I really love it, and a lot of people have made some great comments about the necklace. you can get 50% off their products for a month by using the code OWLCRATE

The next item we got was a Peter Pan art print from Creative Daffodil. I like how simple and basic this artwork is. It pays tribute to Barrie and his work, but at the same time, it feels modern. You can get 20% off any of their works by typing in the code OWLCRATE.

Finally, the last item I took out of the box was the book. This month we got Everland by Wendy Spinale. We can we take a moment to appreciate that author’s name is Wendy. She just wrote a steampunk version of Peter Pan. I am not sure what I am more stoked about. The steampunk version of Peter Pan or the fact that a woman who is named after the Wendy wrote it.  After reading her letter to the readers and finding out how obese she is with Peter Pan, only made me want to drop everything and pick up the book. Forget the end of the school year and all the paperwork that needs to be completed. The author also chose to give the readers some cool art tempory tattoos. I am hoping to be done with this book soon.

Unlike the previous boxes, we got a preview of the June box, which is Royalty. I am stoked about this box. So much so that I am counting down the days until I get it. Right now I have about 6 days left. I believe I did some awesome timing with the May box. I am looking forward to the June box, and it is perfectly timed since I will be going on a weekend convention the following weekend that does look into fancy dresses and queens and princesses.

Finally, here is everything, all together, that I got from the Steampunk box. As I have mentioned before, I really did enjoy this box and I found it fun. I am enjoying the book Everland right now and find the world fascinating and entertaining.

If you are interested in getting your own Owlcrate click on the link here. They have different plans so you can try them out.

I do hope that you will have a great day, and I will see you next time. Happy reading!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

