Bout of Books Day 3

I first want to apologize for not updating frequently. This week has been weird. Between four jobs, homework, and this readathon, I have not been able to update until today. Even today was weird. I had a training that went over time for one job and was almost late for the second. But even with all the craziness, I still got some reading done.

So far I have read only one book. I have started Dance Upon the Air, by Nora Roberts, on Monday and finished it yesterday. I have also started Heaven and Earth. I am hoping to finish that book by tomorrow. My goal is to get The three Sister’s Island Trilogy completed for this readathon. I have also started reading Flunked by Jen Calonita. This book looks promising since I am 35.6% done with it. I do feel as though I am flying through it.

Moving on to the challenge for the day. Today’s challenge is called Five favorites. The rules are…

Pick the topic of your choice and share your 5 favorite books that fit. Topics could be a favorite genre, a favorite trope, book boyfriends, or ANYTHING. There’s no limit to where you can take this!

The topic that I am going to choose is favorite series.

  1. 80AD by Aiki Flinthart – For some strange reason, this book is still unknown with only 389 ratings on Goodreads. Which is sad since it is so good. On top of it, the series is still free at Barnes and Nobel.
  2. The Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica By James A. Owen – I know that I have probably mentioned this series before, elsewhere on my blog. Let me reiterate my point on the epicness of this series. Great classic authors + the discovery of their inspiration of their stories+tons of mythology from around the world. Come on, read the series and join me in knowing and experiencing this epic journey.
  3. Circle Trilogy by Nora Roberts – I realize that this is my only adult series on this list. However, I do need to claim that this trilogy is more than the romance that Roberts is known for. The story is just epic and the growth that the characters go through is amazing. Romance is just a bonus.
  4. Unwanteds by Lisa McMann – I have yet to finish the series, but I now own the books. I do plan on finishing the series, but what I have read is amazing and fun.
  5. The Amulet by Kazu Kibuishi – This series is still in the works on being completed, however, the artwork is amazing. I could not have this list complete without it. I will admit that the first two books are a little slow, but they are important as they are for world and character building/ development. Once you get to the main story, it is awesome and epic. Even if you do not want to read it for the story, at least go through the books for the artwork.

That is the challenge. It was hard to just keep it down to five series. I do hope that you will check out some of these series and read them.

Right now, it is time for me to get back to reading. I am hoping to give another update tomorrow. Until then. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

