April Wrap Up and May TBR 2016

Okay. I am starting to see some hope. The last two weeks of April were good. I was able to get most of my reading done in those two weeks. I am hoping that my reading slump is finally coming to an end. Looking back I realize that I have read a total of 13 books this month. I am really happy with that number. Some of those books were not on my TBR, I am hoping to write a review shortly, instead of listing them here.

Moving on, I want to focus on May’s TBR. In looking back at the TBR jar challenge, I have realized that I have not finished February’s challenge. May’s challenge is to read a book that I have already read at least once, and February’s challenge is to read a book that I have own but never read.  With those two challenges set, let us begin.

  1. I would like to finish Scarlet by Marissa Mayers. I am only 100 pages away from the end. That is not even an hours reading for me. Even though I am enjoying the book, I don’t want it to end.
  2. I would also like to finish Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I am listening to that book. I am a little over half-way done to completing it. About 3.5 – 4 hours left.
  3. The List by Siobhan Vivian
  4. Ghost of Spirit Bear by Ben Mikaelsen – Part of February’s Challenge. I have had this book on my shelf for several months with the intention of finishing this duology, but somehow never having the chance to finish it.
  5. The Three Sister’s Island Trilogy by Nora Roberts. I traditionally reread these books around this time of year, which will be competing May’s challenge. The title of the books are…
    1. Dance Upon the Air
    2. Heaven and Earth
    3. Face the Fire.

I am just starting off with those seven books. I am hoping that I will be able to read more this month, but I wanted to start off small. I am curious as to what books you will be reading during the month of May.

I do want to wish all our mothers out there a wonderful and Happy Mother’s Day. I do hope that your day is filled with joy, laughter, and wonderful memories.

I will see you next time. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

