April 2016 TBR

This time, I am not forgetting to do a TBR! I had everything planned for last month and I discovered that half a month went by and I did not do a TBR. Well now that we are into the next month, I am just going to combine the two TBR’s.

That was earlier this month. For some strange reason, I forgot to post it. Oh well, better late than never.

Before we get started on what books I am going to read this month, let me show you the two challenges that I have. March’s challenge was to read a book that was published this year (2016) and April’s challenge is to read to book that I have previously abandoned, aka attack the DNF pile. I will also strike out any of the books that I have read this month. So, let us begin.

  1. I would like to finish Scarlet by Marissa Mayers. I am only 100 pages away from the end. That is not even an hours reading for me. Even though I am enjoying the book, I don’t want it to end.
  2. I would also like to finish Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I am listening to that book. I am a little over half-way done to completing it. About 3.5 – 4 hours left.
  3. This is Where it Ends by Marieke Nijkamp – I must put a disclaimer on this book because it does deal with death and a school shooting. I am having a hard time with my anxiety and depression right now and I am not sure if reading such a depressing book is healthy for me. However, this book has been published this year.
  4. The List by Siobhan Vivian
  5. The Lightning Thief graphic novel by rick Riordan adapted by Robert Venditti
  6. The Sea of Monsters graphic novel by rick Riordan adapted by Robert Venditti
  7. The Titan’s Curse the graphic novel by rick Riordan adapted by Robert Venditti

So far I want to keep it this small for now. I do want to read more, but I want to enjoy what I am reading.

 

What are your reading plans for this month? Hope to see you soon. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

