March 2016 Book Haul

I first must apologize for not doing a lot of post for the past few months. I have been really busy trying to balance life right now. However, I have done a lot of book buying this past month and I cannot wait to share it with you. I have bought 25 books this month. Which is pretty impressive. I have divided them up on where I got them. So let us begin.

Most of these books I got at the Library. I must say I do love those $5.00 a bag day. Most of these books I got on that blessed day. However, there are a couple of books I got before and after that day.

The two books above are the only two kids books that I got for myself. I have read the Falling Raindrop before, and it was a lot of fun. Oh, the Places You’ll Go was just for fun. How else am I to improve my memory of this book?

For the exception of The Serpent King (which I got from OWLCRATE), here are all the other books that I got from the library. The fairy book I am planning on giving to a friend for her birthday. This friend is into Tinker Bell and all things Pirates and Faries.

I have started a collection of the Amulet series and a couple of trilogies from Nora Roberts.I am not sure how the Amulet series will work out since the series itself is not completed. However, I am looking forward to having my own physical copy. I also realize that I forgot to take a picture of Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy. I do not know what happened, considering that I have a side view of this book. Which brings my total book count from 25 to 26 book.

IMG_1702

However, this month I did not stick to my local library book sale. I also got some books at Amazon. One of them is an ebook. I got the most recent copy of Amulet. I also got Uprooted and Mosquitoland. I was not able to finish Uprooted before I had to return it to the library, and I really want to read Mosquitoland, so I decided to grab these two books from Amazon.

IMG_1703

Finally, I grabbed two books from Target. I went there to kill some time and came out with two books. I have been eyeing The List for quite some time. I always wanted to read this book, but I just couldn’t bring myself to buy it or to find it at my local library. I also grabbed This is Where it ends. I have heard so many good things from the last book that I was curious about it and decided to get it.

That is my book haul.  Let me know if you have read any of these books and what you think. I am looking forward to start some of these books. Until next time. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

