Day 3 of Readathons!

Okay, I do have four hours left before the end of Day 3, but I wanted to get some reflection in before I get ready for bed and start reading again.

Time Devoted to Reading

I will be reading, at least, an hour a day every day for a week.
  • Monday – Completed an hour
  • Tuesday – Completed my hour and then some!
  • Wednesday – Did it and then some! I spent an hour at the doctor’s office waiting for my sister and got some reading done. Most of it was done in the afternoon around dinner time.

Updates

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read:1
Books: 1

Tuesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 3
Total number of books I’ve read:4
Books: 4 (?)

Tuesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1/2
Total number of books I’ve read:4 1/2
Books: 4

I am hoping to finish Half Upon A Time tomorrow. I am half way done with the book. After that, I am not sure what my next book will be. Though I am hoping that it will be as good as this one.

In addition, today’s challenge for Bout of Books is Rainbow covers by Ranty Runt of a Reader. The idea is to get books in the colors of the rainbow (red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and purple).  Below is my image of the books that I own in that color spectrum. I have to realize that my green is not that green. I do have other better green books, but I tried to keep the series together.

IMG_1313[1]

The other part of the challenge is to do the same thing with the authors last name using the first letter, like Rio, Yack, and Oval. (Horrible example, I know, but you get the picture. Right?) The extra challenge is to pick authors that I have read.

R: Rainbow Rowell – Carry On, Attachments, Fangirl

Y: Young, Cybele – A Few Blocks

O: Owen, Jame A.  – Imaginarium Geographic Series

G: Green, John – Looking For Alaska

B: Benedis-Grab, Daphne – The Angle Tree

I: Ichikawa, Satomi – Come Fly With Me

V: Vischer, Frans – Fuddles

That is it, my friends. I do hope that you enjoyed both of these challenges. I will be talking to you soon. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

