Day 2 of the Readathons

Before we start with how my day went, lets play the Bout of Books 15 Game! Today’s game is from Writing my Own Fairy Tale. She created the would you rather tag. Let’s begin!

Would you rather:
Lend books to someone who dog-ears pages or to someone who reads with cheesy Cheetos fingers?

I would go with a person who Dog-ears pages. I just believe that the damage would be less. With Cheesy Cheetos Fingers, you are not only ruining both sides of a piece of paper but the other pages that come into contact, as well as the side of the book, due to the amount of greesy residue. 

Would you rather:
Be able to meet one character of your choice or meet one author of your choice?

This one is actually hard. I will go with author, because it is like getting to meet all the characters that they have created. Plus you get to find out why they made some of the decisions that they have made.

Would you rather:
Never be allowed in a book store again or never be allowed in a library again?

I would go with never being allowed in a book store again. I can aways online shop or use a friend/sibling to buy the book in the store if I really need it. 

Would you rather:
Have to choose one of your favorite characters to die in their book or have to pick one of your favorite couples to break up in their book?

I would go with breakup. I don’t want to deal with death, nor do I want to be the bringer of death. 

Would you rather:
Be required to read Twilight once a year for the rest of your life or The Scarlet Letter once a year for the rest of your life?

I am not sure since I have never read The Scarlet Letter. However, from past experiences I have discovered that serries are easier to digest multiple times, so I am going to go with reading Twilight for a year once a year for the rest of my life. 

Alright, let us switch gears and review today.  I do have some more hours left of the day, so some things can change, but right now I can tell you that I did not follow my reading sechedule. I was thinking this morning about how I wanted to read something short and decided to read multiple short books instead of one average size book. I can tell you that I have read 80 pages today, in three books. Yes. I am very proud of that accomplishment. I do feel as though I got so much reading done today. 

Time Devoted to Reading

I will be reading at least an hour a day every day for a week.
  • Monday – Completed an hour
  • Tuesday – Completed my hour and then some!

My Goals

  • See above with Bibliothon
  • Participate in many of the challenges as possible.

Updates

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read:1
Books: 1

Tuesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 3
Total number of books I’ve read:4
Books: 4 (?)

In a few minutes I will open up Half Upon A Time and start reading that book. I will be talking to you shortly. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

