Holiday Booktube-a-thon

booktubeathon winter 2015I cannot believe it is that time of year again. I am looking forward to the marathon of readathons. The first being the Holiday Booktube-a-thon. I have provided a link so that you can see all the challenges that are available. There is also a holiday discount at Book Depository. So you may check that out.

The readathon will take place from December 27 at 12:00 midnight to December 29th 11:59 PM. I am not sure how I will fit it into my schedule because I will be very busy all three of those days. Sunday the 27 is the day that I am celebrating Christmas with my dad and stepmom and I work on both Monday and Tuesday. I also have a Christmas party for work on Monday. I will see.

Moving on from that, let’s get started with the four challenges.

  1. Read a book with white on the cover
  2. Read a follow-up to something that I enjoyed this year
  3. Read a gift
  4. Read 3 books

With the challenges set up, here are a list of books that I am planning on reading during the Holiday Booktubeathon 2015.

  1. The First Dragon by James A. Owen. This book does not really fit any of the challenges. It does fit my TBR jar challenge and I do want to finish the book. I am about half way through.
  2. Ungifted by Gordon Karman. This covers that “Read a follow-up to something that I enjoyed this year.” Lately, I have been in a kick of kids doing some great stuff. This quirky book seems to fit right into what I feel like reading.
  3. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab. This book takes care of two of the challenges. The version of the book that I have is white with the magician going between the red and grey London. I also got this book as a Christmas present to me.
  4. Ink and Bone by Rachel Cain. I borrowed this book from the library and it is due in a few days. I have gotten 10 pages done. It is time to start reading.

That is my TBR for the Holiday Booktubeathon. I wish you the best of luck and a wonderful and happy holiday.

 

Leave a Reply

