Cramathon 2015 Day 2

I know that the title said day two, but I missed day one. I decided to do the Cramathon yesterday but was not able to get any reading done. So let’s begin with the update!

Today I was able to finish 10 comics. I focused on the first 10 issues on Lumberjanes by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, and Brooke A. Allen. So far I have enjoyed the comics with an average rating of 4.5 stars out of five on Goodreads.

I have heard quite a bit of The Rest of us Just Live Here by Patric Ness. I am 5 chapters away from the end. So far it is getting good. I am able to relate to our main character Mikey, but again I am still feeling as though the story is falling flat. It is missing something and I am not sure what it is.

I have also started The Higher Power of Lucky by Susan Patron. I have only read 4 pages out of 134. I am not ready to judge this book quite yet.

I am hoping that tomorrow will be better. I might be able to tackle more challenges and reading. So far, I only completed two challenges and I have two more days left. However, Goodreads saw it that I read 10 books today. I am not sure if I can count the second challenge since I was using an app Scribd. For Lumberjanes, the books are filed together but each issue is separate. Even though it felt like a bind up of the first 10 comics, I was still able to rate each comic separately. You tell me, can I count this?

  1. Read an audio or an ebook.
  2. Read a bind up
  3. Finish a series
  4. Read a book under 200 pages
  5. Finish a DNF ( Did Not Finish) book
  6. Read a graphic novel
  7. Read five books total

My plans for tomorrow is to finish both The Rest of Us Just Live Here (1 hour and 34 minutes left) and the Higher Power of Lucky (130 pages left). I am also hoping to start The First Dragon.  My goal is to get half way through the book, about 130 pages into it. I did start the book before and only got 50 pages into it. I will be rereading those first 50 pages.

If you are participating, I do hope that your Cramathon experience has been well. You are enjoying all the adventures. If not, I do hope that you are enjoying whatever book you are reading right now. I will see you tomorrow. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

