Merry Christmas Henery Review

Before I begin with this review, I want to make a note that I did receive this book for free in exchange for an honest review.

 Merry Christmas, Henry, by Aubrey Wynne, is a novella about a shy artist on his quest to find love on Christmas.

Gave this novella four out of five stars on Goodreads for the following reasons.

First off, I really ended how short this book is.  It is about 30 pages long. When I first read the book, the shortness was a delight since I was in a reading slump at that time.  However, I did rad this book again, and I did enjoy the short and consist writing that the novella provided. I also enjoyed the writing style.  Even though the book as short and consist, I still fell as though you are not belong left out. You do feel as though you get to know the main characters very well, you know the main plot, and there is no missing information. Another thing that I enjoyed with this novella is the relatable characters. You do not have a lot of characters since our main character, Henry, is painfully shy, however, I do enjoy his interaction with the few people that he is friends with, and feel as though each person is a person you could meet. Finally, the last thing that I enjoyed was the pace.  For shush a short book, I did not feel as though we went to fast or too slow.  I also did not feel like we skipped anything important.

However, with everything that I did enjoy with this book, there is one thing that I did not enjoy. With both times that I have read this novella, I felt like we were missing something.  Not something character or plot base, but that pizazz or something special to make this novella stand out. I am not sure what it is, but I did not like ending the story with “that’s it?” The ending was just so-so. This was a disappointment since I was expecting something a bit more magical.

In the end, I am recommending this novella to everyone. I believe that you will enjoy the characters and the magical Christmas tale that they are a part of. In addition, the writing is superb.

I do hope that everyone is having a wonderful week. For those of you celebrating  Thanksgiving, Happy Thanksgiving.  May you enjoy your many adventures, and until next time, happy reading.

Leave a Reply

