The Adams family book tag

I found this book tag and thought of how much fun it would be to complete it. Please check out the original Adams family book tag video. I do hope that you will enjoy.

1. Morticia Addams the mother and a witch.
What is your favorite witch book?

I have  read a lot of witch books over the years. I enjoy reading about magic and how each magic system works. However, I will end up picking a couple of series. Both series are written by Nora Roberts. The series that I have chosen are The Circle Trilogy and The Three Sister’s Island Trilogy. Both series have strong women who are not afraid of a little conflict.

2. Gomez Addams is a loving father.
Who is your favorite fictional dad?

The title used to be held by Atticus from To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. However, after my experience with Go Set A Watchman, he is on the list anymore. I am not sure who to put here. I feel like that many of the book lack a solid father figure.

3.Uncle Fester Addams can generate electricity.
What books makes you light up so much that you cant stop yourself talking about it?

Right now the series that I am having a hard time not talking about is the Unwanted series. I just love the magic system of that book.

4. Wednesday Addams is obsessed with death.
If you could have killed off a character in any book who would it have been?

*Wicked Chuckle* Hmmm…. I believe I have made this position known when I wrote the review for this book, but I would love to kill off Dr. Caldwell. I hated this character so much as I was reading this book, and there were several cases I thought she was going to get the group killed because of her stupid choices. For a woman who was society’s last hop and greatest mind, she sure did make a lot of problems. I would be saving the crew from a lot of headaches and dangerous encounters if I just killed her off in the beginning.

5. Pugsley Addams has a vicious nature and plays nasty pranks on everyone.
Who is your favorite villain?

My favorite fictional character is Gaia from the Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan. I loved how she posed as a threat, and her powers are quite interesting and created some interesting challenges for our main characters.

6. Lurch is based on Frankenstein and a zombie.
What is your favorite adaptation of a story?

I would have to say the best book that I enjoyed that had adaptations of different stories is Unenchanted by Chanda Hahn. I enjoyed how she incorporated these storied into our world. It was interesting to see how the Fariy world meshed with our own.

7. Grandmama is an old classic witch.
What is your favorite old classic horror book?

I do not read a lot of Horror. If I do, it is because I am in the mood. I generally do not enjoy being scared.

8. Show us some of your horror books.

  

Remember when I told you that horror is not my favorite. I meant it. This is the only book that I own that is part of this genre. 

9. What are you going as for Halloween this year?

This year, I am going as Loki. I kind of wanted to be a villain this year. It is interesting because people think that I will going full cos-play, but that does not fit for either of my jobs. It is just my interpretation of Loki from items that I have from my closet.

10. Favorite Halloween films!!!

I have a few favorite Halloween films that I will just list below.

  1. Hocus Pocus
  2. Halloween Town 1
  3. The Canterville Ghost (1986) – Yes I am very picky about the version.

I do hope that everyone will have a fun and safe Halloween. Happy horrorific reading!

2 thoughts on “The Adams family book tag

Leave a Reply

