Halloween Booktag

The Questions
1. Favorite horror book?

Don’t have one since Horror is not my preferred genre for reading.

2. Scariest moment in a book you’ve read?

Like the person who came up with this tag, mine is a bit more vague. I am not sure which event scares me more, so I will put both of them down here. The first event that scares me is when i fell like the book is coming to a nice close only to discover that I still have 50 plus pages left in a book. Another even that scares me is when I am getting towards the end of the book and discover that the plot has not been resolved and I have about 10 pages or less in the book.

3. Would you or have you ever dressed up as a book character for Halloween?

I have dressed up as several book characters over the years. When I was younger, I dressed up as Dorthy from The Wizard Of Oz. I also dressed up as both Hermonie and Professor McGonagall for several years.  This year, I am going as Loki, even though he is not a book character. However, he is a comic character. So far the costume has not worked. Many people think I am some forest goddess.  Oh well. 


4. What do you think your favorite character would dress up as for Halloween
?

I am not sure what any of my favorite characters will dress up for Halloween.  So I will just pick a book that I have recently read and a character that I enjoyed. I will choose Alex from The Unwanteds. I believe that Alex will dress up as his favorite professor, Mr. Today. 


5. What is your favorite kind of horror? (gore, psychological thriller, spooky)

As I have mango ones before, horror is not my favorite genre. However, the rare time that I do read this genre, it is just for spooky experience. 


6. If books were as cheap as candy, which ones would you give out to trick-or-treaters?

Hmm… I would most liely look like a book store and give people their choice on a Halloween theme book. Ranging from small kid books, like The Witches Big Night, to Harry Potter, the Unwanteds, I will even throw in some horror for all ages.  Maybe Anna Dressed in Blood for the older kids/ teenagers. Something funny, something amazing.   Maybe some audio books as well, for those who struggle in the art for reading. This is a good question since I am out here waiting for tricker or treaters. I would really would love to hand out books and not candy. 

7. Halloween to-read list?

Beyond Anna Dressed in Blood, I do not have any. 

8. Recommend some Halloween reads!

Scary Mary. I do not remember,beer who the author is, but that was a fun book to read. 

Bonus Question!
9. What book scared you, but the book wasn’t meant to be scary or spooky?

Scary Mary.  There was this one scene where I was terrified, but was so invested into the story I had to read on. 

Leave a Reply

