End of the Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon October 2015

I cannot believe that the Readathon is over. I feel like it was both the longest and shortest 24 hours of my life. I am even proud of myself with all the reading that I have accomplished in that short amount of time. I have already signed up for the next one which is happening in April. To recap my last 24-hour experience let me answer you their survey questions.

Which hour was most daunting for you?

Actually I had some hours that were really daunting. My time ended at 5 AM Sunday, October 18th. So anytime after Midnight was really hard because I wanted to go to bed and sleep. In fact, after 2 AM, which was Hour 22 and on, I had a hard time focusing on reading. My left eye started to hurt and all I wanted to do was to go to sleep.

Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

I did not read any good books to suggest for next readathon. Sorry.

Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?

I do not have any suggestions. This was the first time I really got to participate in the readathon. The last readathon I ended up working 18 hours out of the 24. It was really nice to sit down and get a chance to participate this time. I am hoping to do more in the participation in April.

What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

I do not think I have anything to add. As I have mentioned this is the first Dewey’s Readathon I got to participate in.

How many books did you read?

I have read 10 books. I mainly stuck to short children’s books. Which was a very interesting experience. I have also started two other books.

What were the names of the books you read?

I will admit that Books one through six are all part of a series. In fact, they are all prequels to Ever After High by Shannon Hale

  1. Madeline HAtter’s Story
  2. Hunter Huntsman’s Story
  3. Ashlynn Ella’s Story
  4. Briar Beauty Story
  5. Apple White’s Story
  6. Raven Queen’s Story
  7. Henry Burp – Mind your Manners by Mike Winn
  8. Mett Digger Mole by Alan Scouse
  9. A Nutty Day in the Rain by Jennifer Rowlands
  10. The Witch’s Big Night by Sally Huss

The Books that I have started

  1. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy
  2. Inevitable by Angela Graham

Which book did you enjoy most?

The one that I am still currently reading which is titled Inevitable by Angela Graham.

Which did you enjoy least?

There are a few contenders here. But the two books that are tied are Henry Burp – Mind Your Manners and Meet Digger Mole

If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?

I was not a cheerleader.
How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

I believe that I have already signed up for the next readathon which is happening April 23 for me. I do not remember what roles I signed up for, but I believe that I signed up for blogging and hosting a mini challenge. I got to excited and just signed up.

I do hope that everyone had fun this weekend. I cannot wait to see you later. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

