Writing 101 – Updating over a cup of coffee/tea

Day ten looks at how to update a bit differently with a conversation like a format over a cup of coffee or something to drink. Since I am allergic to coffee I will order Hot Chocolate or water. You can order whatever you want. So let’s begin this update.


If we were having a drink right now, I would be asking how you have been? What is new in your life? And if you have read any good books?

If we were having a drink right now, I would be telling you about the five books that I have completed this month. I would even include the book that I am reading right now, Armada. Telling you about the similarities and differences between Armada and Ready Player One.

If we were having a drink right now, we would most likely be getting another, since we had finished our drink long ago and realize that we need another.

If we were having a drink right now, I would be telling you about the tons of books that I have bought because of the recent library book sale. Some of these books are really proud finds, like the Lord of the Rings bind up for $2.00. In fact, I got 18 books for $40.00. However, I am still on the quest for the fifth Harry Potter book in hardback with a dust jacket.

If we were having a drink right now, we would be talking about our adventures outside of the pages. Telling each other details of faraway worlds, and problems that are now funny.

If we were having a drink right now, we will realize the time and the need to go home. Plan for another time that we can just hang out and have another drink. And wish each other good luck and many adventures.

Happy Reading!

49171-bookworm2255b1255d

Leave a Reply

