Sunday’s Bout of Book challenge

So today’s challenge seems pretty easy. You just pick three books that you that read this year as recommendations for the rest of the year. However, it is not that simple. I went from a list of ten books to a list of five, in which I decided which three books I would choose. I hope I am not cheating since two of these books are part of a series. I have also linked the original reviews with each book. If you want to see the reviews, just click on the book titles. Let’s begin.

  1. 9917879The Unwanteds by Lisa McMann – I have recently finished reading the book a few weeks ago. I fell in love with the book and I am now trying to finish the series. The book can be described as combining Harry Potter with The Giver. You have a bunch of kids who are deemed unworthy in their world to be sent to be killed but got rescued and are being taught magic. I enjoyed everything about this book, especially the magic system, in which I believe that you will love too.
  2. 1238684Amulet by Kazu Kibuishi – Again, I will admit that this is another series. I will admit that my review for the first book is not that high. I felt that the story was a bit flat. However, I am not recommending the book for the sole purpose of the story but for the artwork. The artwork is beautiful, stunning, and breathtaking. It is something that everyone has to see. I will let you know, that the series does improve with each book.
  3. 18465605I Killed the Mockingbird by Paul Acampora – I will admit that I am a fan of To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee, and I do believe that part of my love for this book is because I love Harper Lee’s book. It is just a fun, short, quick read, and I feel it would be great to read it at the beginning of fall. However, I have discovered that if you truly love To Kill a Mockingbird, you would love the premise and storyline of this book. It is a really good coming of age story.

So those are my book recommendations. Enjoy your weekend.

Leave a Reply

