Bout of Books – Thursday Update

Bout of Books is very organized and has a template that we can use to keep track of our goals and reading progress throughout the week. Today, I am just going to post my plans for next week. Next week will be a bit tricky since I will be working both jobs. We are starting school next week. I am hoping that I will get some time to read as well as well as blogging.

Time Devoted to Reading

I am planning on spending at leas three hours a day reading. I do believe that I will be able to accomplish that throughout the week. See planner below for more details.
 IMG_0961

My Goals

  • I do have the plans of reading a total of six books, about a book a day with one day break
  • I would like to get a book a day done completing seven books

Books to Read

  • The Unwanteds: Island of Silence 
  • The Unwanteds: Island of Fire
  • Rook
  • Ember in the Ashes
  • Since You’ve Been Gone
  • Numbers Game
  • The Water Travelers 
  • Ready Player One – If I have not finished the book by Monday

Updates

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today: I have only completed one book and that is Ready Player One
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Books: Ready Player One

Tuesday
Number of books I’ve read today: I almost completed one book, I am about 150 pages away from the end
Total number of books I’ve read: 3/4 of a book
Books: The Unwanteds Island of Silence

Wednesday
Number of books I’ve read today: Finished one book and started another
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Books: The Unwanteds Island of Silence, started The Unwanteds Island of Fire

Thursday
Number of books I’ve read today: Continued a book –The Unwanteds Island of Fire
Total number of books I’ve read:?
Books:?

So today was not that bad. I slowed down with the reading. I got about 2.5 hours done today. I read 30 minutes before work and two hours once I got home. I have only read about 100 pages. I am still happy with what reading I was able to accomplish. Hopefully tomorrow I will be able to catch up.

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books – Thursday Update

Leave a Reply

