Bout of Books – Monday’s Update

Bout of Books is very organized and has a template that we can use to keep track of our goals and reading progress throughout the week. Today, I am just going to post my plans for next week. Next week will be a bit tricky since I will be working both jobs. We are starting school next week. I am hoping that I will get some time to read as well as well as blogging.

Time Devoted to Reading

I am planning on spending at leas three hours a day reading. I do believe that I will be able to accomplish that throughout the week. See planner below for more details.
 IMG_0961

My Goals

  • I do have the plans of reading a total of six books, about a book a day with one day break
  • I would like to get a book a day done completing seven books

Books to Read

  • The Unwanteds: Island of Silence 
  • The Unwanteds: Island of Fire
  • Rook
  • Ember in the Ashes
  • Since You’ve Been Gone
  • Numbers Game
  • The Water Travelers 
  • Ready Player One – If I have not finished the book by Monday

Updates

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today: I have only completed one book and that is Ready Player One
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Books:

  • Ready Player One

Total time spent reading: I believe that I have read a total of three hours. I am not sure. I started pretty late and lost track of time.  So I will state that I have read a total of three hours to be on the safe side.

How are you doing? I am so glad that I have a very chilled approached to this readathon. I am starting to get into a reading slump so I am not really in the mood to read. However, I have participated in today’s challenge. We were to take pictures of our Fictional World Travel. You can check out my travels, both past and future, down below.

To explain. IMG_0962

Rook is placed in a dystopian France

An Ember in the Ashes is based off of Ancient Rome

Daughter of Smoke and Bone is all around the world, but you start at the Czech Republic.

Leave a Reply

