Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire Review

I know that I am behind when I am trying to get a Harry Potter review done. Oops.  This will be a quick review.

333664Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling is about Harry’s fourth year at Hogwarts and trying to survive the Triwizard tournament and the fame along with it.

I gave this book four out of five stars on Goodreads. I enjoyed the changes that are starting to be made in this series. Instead of light and fun, we are slowly starting to see some serious consequences and actions being played out on all of our characters. Not just actions and their consequences in this book, but to see actions that will affect our characters in the future.  This is also the book in which you get to see a lot of character development. Harry’s first crush, our characters having to deal with jealousy and fear as well a learning more about the wizarding world and how it is run. I also enjoyed seeing how some choices in history played a part for Harry and his friends. I know that we got to see some history in the past two book, but this was the first book you truly got to see some decisions that have been made that directly affected Harry and his friends and will continue to do so because of its domino effect, such as Dumbledore’s warning and advice and Harry giving away the prize money.

In the end, I will recommend this book to everyone. It was fun and great to go back to Hogwarts. You do need to read the first three books in order to understand what is going on, however, Rowling does a great job with some basic review, though by reading the first three books you would have a better understanding on what is happening in this book.

One thought on “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire Review

  1. Loved this one! ❤ Harry Potter 😀 Thank you so much for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award, Super Bookworm!! I am 10 days new to blogging, so I am still learning a lot! Finding out about the award is at the top of my list, and I am going to answer the questions and make my nominations (hopefully within the next 24 hours)!!

    I enjoy reading your reviews and just think the bookworm with the cape, book, and glasses is the cutest thing!!! 😀 ❤

Leave a Reply

