Booktubeathon 2015 Day 3 Update

I am sorry that I have not been making any updates for the past few days. I have been reading and trying to stay caught up. right down I am two books behind my plan schedule, but I am deciding to toss the schedule and pray that I read all seven books by Saturday. Right now I have read a total of three books. Those that are crossed off have been read.

  1. Read a book with blue on the cover
    1. Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee
  2. Read a book by an author with the same first letter as your last name. For me, it is the letter M.
    1. The Unwanteds by Lisa McMann
  3. Read someone else’s favorite book
    1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone Lani Taylor – Kat from Katytastic keeps recommending this book on her channel. 
  4. Read the last book that you acquire
    1. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  5. Finish a book without letting go
    1. In Real Life by Cory Doctorow
  6. Read a book you want to read
    1. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  7. Read seven books
    1. The Duff by Kodi Keplinger

Right now I am currently reading The DUFF, I am exactly about half way through. As much as it is okay, I am just not in the mood to read this kind of book. I do want to finish it, but right now, I think it would be wise for me to move on and read The Unwanteds. I really want to read that book. When I originally made the schedule, I really thought I wanted to read The DUFF more than The Unwanteds. I also thought it would take me less time to finish The Duff, however, this book is a really slow read. There is a lot more than I thought I would need, and the book does require a bit more attention. In the long run, I am just going to go with the flow and read what I feel like reading in the end.

I also realize that Twitter is a huge distraction. As much time as I spend reading, I also spend it on Twitter with all the updates and the contest that are going through. As it is, I just finished one. I did the book tower challenge. It is not as impressive as I hope it would be, but I was going after a tower using all the books that I am planning on reading for booktubeathon. Something like this requires an extensive library containing actual books not e-books.

I do hope that I will be able to give you another update soon with all sorts of reviews. See you next time and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

