2015 Booktubeathon Plans

I am going to share with you, my game plan to succeed in this year Booktube-a-thon. I will just give you the days of the week, and what my general day will be like. I will then post the challenges and the books that I am planning on reading and why. Generally it takes me about three hours to read 300 pages, which equates about 100 pages per hour. Not only will I give a

Monday – I thought that I would do a couple of rereads. Two of the books that are a part of my Booktubeathon TBR list are rereads. So the two challenges that I will cover are: books that I last acquire and books I want to read. These books are To Kill a Mockingbird and Fangirl. I not only acquire these two stories as books, I also have their audiobook components. This means that I can listen and read the books at the same time, as well as getting other work done. With my schedule for this week, it looks as though most of my reading will be done in the afternoon.

Tuesday – It will almost be the reverse for Monday. My evening portion of the day is blocked out. However, I do have some reading plans. If I have not finished To Kill a Mockingbird, I will finish that book. I also have plans on reading The DUFF ad starting The Unwanteds, thus covering a book that I last acquired and a book with an author with the same first letter in our last names. 

Wednesday – Wednesday’s schedule is a little weird. I do not have as much time to read as the rest of the week. That is why I am planning on reading In Real Life after work and continuing The Unwanteds afterwards. I figured to give myself to finish the graphic novel before I have to go to bed. This completes the two challenges of finishing a book without letting go and reading a book with an author with the same first letter in our last names.

Thursday – I just have work in the afternoon and a lot of time to read. I am hoping to read Go Set A Watchman. I am a little hesitant to read this book because of the mix reviews. Some reviews are good, but others are negative and a lot of people are upset with how the characters have changed from one book to the next. This will cover the challenge of reading a book with blue on the cover. However, I am also planning on reading Daughter of Smoke and Bones. This will cover someone else’s favorite book. 

Friday – It is just an easy chill day. My plans are to finish reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Ready Player One.

Saturday & Sunday – If I am behind, I will use these two days to help me catch up, however, if I am on track the plans are to read Ember in the Ashes and Witchcraft.

I do hope that you will join me in doing Booktube-a-thon, and that you enjoyed this post. Below, I have the schedule of my plans for the week. I wish you the best of luck, and I will see you tomorrow.

IMG_1241

Leave a Reply

