Reader Problems Book Tag

I found a nice fun little tag that looks like fun. The tag focuses on ten reader problems and how I solve them. I have provided a link to the tag above.

  1. You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?

I generally just pick what I feel like reading next. However, I tend to focus on Library book and books that I need to give a review on as quickly as possible.

  1. You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or are you committed?

It depends on the length of the book. If it is a small book, like 200 pages or less, I generally finish the book. If it is a larger book, I might just put the book down. However, I generally finish all books that I have started. My philosophy is that I am half way through and I put this much devotion and time into this book, I might as well finish the book and see how it will all end.

  1. The end of the year is coming and you’re so close, but so far away on your Goodreads reading challenge. Do you try to catch up and how?

I do try to complete my Goodreads reading challenge. However, last year I almost didn’t and I ended up solving how many books I needed to read per week in order to complete the goal. I will also focus on small book and novellas. With that focus, I tend to finish more books in a short amount of time.

  1. The covers of a series you love Do. Not. Match. How do you cope?

I mainly read library books or read from my e-reader. However, the covers that do not match on my e-reader does bother me. I feel that all publishing companies should keep the covers matching. It is annoying trying to find a book in a series when the covers do not match.

  1. Everyone and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?

I generally stick to my opinion of a book. if I don’t like a book, than I don’t like a book. If people want explanations, I will give it to them as to why I did not like the book or feel as though it deserve the hype that it received. In addition, I will not be pressuring people into my beliefs or views, as well as listen to those on their views of the book. I was raised to not shove my beliefs down other people’s throats. We are all entitled to our own views and beliefs.

  1. You’re reading a book and you are about to start crying in public. How do you deal?

I will be honest here. I don’t. I just stop reading the book and try to think happy thoughts to stop me from crying.

  1. A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re-read the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a synopsis on Goodreads? Cry in frustration?!?!?!?

I will reread the book. I have done that with a couple of series. However, I will do some research on Goodreads and online to help jog my memory before I start rereading the book.

  1. You do not want anyone. ANYONE. borrowing your books. How do you politely tell people nope when they ask?

I will just tell them the truth. I believe that honesty is the best policy.

  1. Reading ADD. You’ve picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over your reading slump?

I generally just go through the reading slump. If I feel as though I spent too long away from my book and I still feel like I am in a reading slump, I will generally reread a book or read a short quick read. Most of the times the reason why I got into a reading slump is because I needed a change of pace, either a quick read, or just to go back to an old favorite.

  1. There are so many new books coming out that you’re dying to read! How many do you actually buy?

Sadly none. Most of the money that I earn goes to student loans and other bills that need to be paid. So I will try to go to the library to get the book. However, if I cannot wait, I will break down and get the book, so maybe one or two.

  1. After you’ve bought the new books you can’t wait to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf before you get to them?

It depends on the book. There are some that I have read the moment that I got them, and then there are others that are still on the shelf that needs to be read. I still have books that I have bought/ received that I have not read yet. Though to give you an answer, I will say immediately.

I hope that you had fun. Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Reader Problems Book Tag

Leave a Reply

