The Book Courtship Tag

Found a quick fun tag on Youtube and decided that it would be too much fun to do. I enjoyed seeing both Jesse and Regan doing the tag, and figured you would enjoy reading it. Here are the questions below.

Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover?

There are several books that I bought because of the cover. To list just a few: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green, Rain Song by Alice J. Wisler, Every Soul A Star by Wendy Mass, Out of My Mind by Sharon M. Draper, Everliving by Christina Dudley, and Mockingbird by Katheryn Erskine.

Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary?

The book that I chose because of the summary is I Killed the Mockingbird by Paul Acampora. The summary is amazing and it hooked me in. However the amazing summary that I first read is only apart of the hardcover book.

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing?

There are two books that fit this category. The first one is The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd. The book is dripping with similes, metaphors, and figurative language. It just made the book so much more magical. The second book is The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. I really enjoyed the writing and how the author chose a letter format to tell the story. Not only was it refreshing, but it was fast pace and eventful.

Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?

The Jewel of Asgard by Aiki Flinthart. This book is the first book in the 80 AD series. It is an amazing book, and I picked it up because I needed something to read while I was up with my dad in Washington.

Phase 5 – Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night?

When I was younger the Series of Unfortunate Events kept me up late at night reading, especially books 2-7. I wanted to know what will happen next.

Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about?

Most likely because I am reading the book right now, The Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. I really want to get back to the book and finish reading.

Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels?

When I first time I heard this question, I understood it as a book that I love how I feel emotionally not physically. The book that I have chosen for this category is Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I just love this book, and the nostalgia it gave me. Not only did I fall in love with the book and the characters, but I also was happy for our characters when I was finished with the story. In all, it was a book that made me feel happy and good.

Phase 8 – Meeting the parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends?

All of the book that I have listed here I would recommend, especially Fangirl, the 80 AD series, and I Killed the Mockingbird.

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re read many times in the future?

There are several books and series that I will reread in the future. To list just a few: Harry Potter series, 80 AD, Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica, and Fangirl.

I do hope that you had fun with this book tag and that you will try it. Have a great weekend and I cannot wait to see you until next time. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

