Coffee Book Tag

First off, I want to wish everyone a Happy Saint Patrick’s Day. I just felt like doing another fun book tag. I do hope that you enjoy this. A little fun fact before starting this tag, I am actually allergic to coffee. Lucky for you and me, I am not allergic to answering these fun questions, so let us begin.

QUESTIONS:

  1. 1. Black: Name a series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans: I would have to say The Lord of the Rings Trilogy by J.R.R. Tolkien. I have sadly never finished the first book. I have always meant to go back to finish reading the series but life and other books have gotten in the way and I never sadly gone back to the series, but I do know that there is a hard core fan base.
  2. Peppermint mocha: Name a book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year: I am not sure. I would have to say either the Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling and/or The Lord of the Ring Trilogy by J.R.R Tolkien. I believe that these series are not read the most during this time period, but are the most sold at this time period. As I have mention, I am not sure what book or books would be popular during the winter months.
  3. Hot chocolate: What is your favorite children’s book?: I have several, however I will only list two. The first children’s book the I love is Go Dog Go by P.D. Eastman. I loved this book when I was a child because it was my first book that I was able to successfully read. The other book that I love is Tuesday by David Weisner. I love the artwork and the story line. It is always fun to read, and I enjoy sharing this book with everyone.
  4. Double shot of espresso: Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish: I would have to say that The Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass kept me on the edge of my seat. there were many points in the book I was curious as to what would happen next, and fearing what would happen to our characters.
  5. Starbucks: Name a book you see everywhere: Ironically, right now it is The Giver by Lois Lowery and Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan. Being a tutor, I am seeing these book being read by 6th through 8th grade students for homework. I am helping these students answer in depth questions on what they have read.
  6. That hipster coffee shop: Give a book by an indie author a shout out: The only author that I could think of is Aiki Flinthart with her 80 AD series. However, I have been reading Daniel Waltz The Water Travelers, and I must say that I am loving the book.
  7. Oops! I accidentally got decaf: Name a book you were expecting more from: Recently, the book that I expected more is The Undertaking of Lily Chen by Danica Novgorodoff. I expected so much more from this book. From the artwork to the story line, it just did not hit a home run.
  8. 8. The perfect blend: Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying: I would have to say Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery. There were many moments that I thought about putting the book down, but I am glad that I persevere and finished the book. I love it, and it is one of my favorite classics.

I do hope that you enjoy this little tag. I also hope that you had fun on Saint Patrick’s Day. Can’t can’t wait to see you next time, and Happy Reading.

Leave a Reply

