Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone Review

Okay, I just wanted to do a little review of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone before I continue with the other reviews. It was funny actually. I was listening to this book in the car and my middle sister asked me if I ran out of reading material because I was rereading this book. I, of course, told her no, but was not able to convince her that it is okay to reread books. The last time I read this book was when I was 14, I believe. I don’t remember, it has been that long.

862267The first book in the Harry Potter series, by J. K. Rowling, is about a young boy who discovers that he is a wizard while not only learning about the wizarding world, but magic as well. In addition to attending his first year at a magic school, he is also solving a mysterious secret and is trying to help protect a magical item on the school grounds.

I absolutely enjoyed listening to this book, it was like going back to an old friend. It was so much fun to explore this world once more, and to find what I have forgotten and what I have remembered. I was very surprised with how much influence Peeves had on our three students throughout their first year. I knew he was in the book, but I did not realize that he had such a big role. I not only love the world but the characters as well. It was so much fun to see our favorite three students grow throughout their first year at school. I do not think there would be anything that I would change about the book. I just enjoyed going back down memory lane.

Of course I kept the book’s rating as five out of five stars on Goodreads.  I just love how this world is set up, and the premise of all of our characters. If you have not read this book, do so. You will not regret it. In fact, I do recommend this series.

I do hope that your week will go very well. I will see you next time. Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone Review

  1. Pingback: Nintendo Book Tag | Super Book Worm

  2. Pingback: 2015 Reading Challenge | Super Book Worm

Leave a Reply

