A Little Update for Jan. 18, 2015

I just wanted to give you a little update of my plans for the following week.

Going on Goodreads I saw a little readathon that is happening in the U.S. to help promote literacy. It is happening on Saturday January 24, 2015 from 12:00 – 4:00pm. Seeing this little readathon, I cannot help it but want to join. I will not be making a group to help raise money, but I do want to promote the readathon. I believe that it will be a lot of fun to do, and it is for a good cause. If you want to join me, click on the link here, and check it out for yourself. I have yet to decide if I want to participate at home, or go to the local bookstore that is hosting an event for this readathon.

In addition to the readathon, you will also be seeing a lot of reviews. I have discovered that I have read a total of 20 books this week: 10 children’s book, 6 graphic novels, and 4 novels. Let’s just say that this weekend has been really busy with writing reviews. All I have left is the 6 graphic novels and the 4 novels. Hopefully, I will finishing them all by the end of Monday, and schedule these posts along the way.

I do hope that your weekend has been great, and that you are enjoying you many adventures along the way. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

