TBR Jar Challenge of 2015

This sounds like a lot of fun, and it sounds doable. I would really love doing it. It might make my reading list a bit more interesting.  I was looking at the list, and it sounds like fun.  It also sounds like it will give me the flexibility to choose a book that I feel like reading, while at the same time being able to feel like I have completed something.  I also like how the challenge is design for me to go outside my comfort level and to try new things. Here are the challenges for 2015…

  1. Read a book with 500+ pages
  2. Reread a favorite book
  3. Read a 2015 debut novel
  4. Read a book that someone else picks
  5. Listen to an audio-book
  6. Read a book you DNF’d (did not finish) / gave up on
  7. Read a new-to-you author
  8. Read a book that is not a novel
  9. Read/watch a book and its adaptation
  10. Read an award winning novel
  11. Read a classic novel
  12. Read a series finale

Photo: I will be explaining this soon.Since I am already starting the challenge I have strike through the challenge that was chosen for me, by the fates, for this month. I wrote the challenges on strips of paper and put them in a sandwich size ziplock bag. I then chose a challenge at random. For the month of January I was lucky to pick “Read a new to you author.” I am thinking that to show you that I picked this challenge out, I will take a picture of the strip and put the picture on both my Facebook page and on the TBR list for that month. Thus showing you the chosen challenge of the month. If there is a better way to show you, please let me know in the comments below. I do hope that your new year is going great. Hope to see you soon and Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

