A Little Holiday Update

I am so sorry for not posting anything for the past few days, so I hope to make it up to you with a little holiday update. I will admit that I have just been busy with all the holiday festivities and trying to get better. So without further ado, let me update you on what happened for the December Book-tube-a-thon as well as my plans for the rest of the week.

December Book-tube-a-thon was a huge bust.  However, I will still try and do another version of it later on this week. Planning on using Friday, Saturday and Sunday (December 26-28). It will be a huge honor if you join me for a quick little End of the Year Reading Sprint.

To explain what happened for the December Book-tube-a-thon, Friday did not go as plan. I was not able to do any form of reading. I was so sick with vertigo from the medication that I was taking, that all I did was sleep. In fact that was what I did for those three days. Literally my diet was mash potatoes and water with a side of soup broth for one meal and oatmeal for a couple of breakfasts.  I was also in a lot of pain, so eating was not my favorite activity. Lack of food and strong medication is not a good mixture, and sadly it resulted in a failed attempt in doing the December Book-tube-a-thon.

However, I must say that there is good news from it. I was able finish The Serpent’s Shadow today!  I am planning on  giving you reviews on the whole Kane Chronicle this week starting with the first book tomorrow. I must say that the series improves as I continued reading and have enjoyed it. I do realize that I must replace the book with another book, for the End of the Year Sprint. I will add The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani to my challenge.

In fact, you can join my on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/superbookworm. I will be creating the event End of the Year Sprint. You can also follow me on Twitter at https://twitter.com/NobleBookWorm. Please follow me and join in this end of the year sprint. I look forward to see you.

I do hope that the holiday are bright and the adventures are fun. Happy Holidays and Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

