‘Tis the Season Book Tag

Here is a little treat before we start the December Booktube-a-thon. I hope you enjoy this little book tag, as I have enjoyed making it. This book tag was quite simple and in the holiday spirit. I hope that it will inspire you and your holidays. Here is a link to the video that has inspired me to participate.

  1. Do you have a favorite winter read?

I do not have a favorite winter read. I do have some favorite spring reads, however, I never read books directly after my finals in both high school and college. So I never established a book or book that I had to read in order to complete my seasonal reading habits.

  1. Find a book with blue on the cover!

For this year, I am choosing The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. It was an amazing read that I was surprised that I enjoyed, and I am even happier that my sisters recommended this book.

  1. Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree!

I don’t know why you would not want to decorate your tree with books, unless you have kids or pets, but for the top of the tree I believe your need something that stands out. A cover that can sparkle and grabs a person’s attention. That book for me is Dragon Rider by Cornelia Funke.  Our edition of the book, has that sparkle to the book that is not shown online or on Goodreads.

  1. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation!

I have two places. The first place I am realizing will be a bit of a cliché, since my generation would always pick this place. In addition, people are in the works for making this series come to life, so it is now almost becoming a reality without the magic. This place, if you have not guessed it, is Hogwarts. I always enjoyed reading Harry’s time at Hogwarts and how magical the castle is around that time of year.

The other place Is Archipelago of Dreams in The Chronicles of the Imaginarium of Geographica Series by James A. Owen. However, I must admit that I am not done with the series, so please no spoilers. I want to visit this place partially because Santa does exist. And heck yeah, I want to visit Santa! Other than that, I would love to visit a place where most, if not all of our classics books were inspired and a chance to meet famous characters and authors.

  1. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter vacation!

I am not sure who I would want to take. At first I was thinking of taking Leo from The Heroes of Olympus Series by Rick Riordan. However, in thinking back, I realize that this would be a bad idea. First of all, Leo is a hero and heroes always have to fight monsters. On top of that, Leo is also 16, and being in my mid 20’s I do not want to play mom on this vacation. However, I did choose Leo for his sense of humor and his good naturedness.

The other person I thought about bringing was Dylan from The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason. I love how sweet and innocent Dylan is from the beginning of the book, and his willingness to help Mina out is huge. I also enjoyed how he adapted quite well to the time shock and the life of the 1800’s as well as trying to learn and understand the politics and rules of a new time period.

  1. Name one book on your wish list this year!

Only one book?  I have a whole TBR shelf of books that are on my wishlist!….Okay, after searching on Goodreads and having a little chat with myself, I have decided to choose Beacuse of Mr. Terupt by Rob Buyea.  When I read the synopsis of the book, I was moved to read  the book. It sounded so inspiring and life changing that I had to find a copy of the book and read it.

  1. Favorite holiday drink, treat, & movie?

My favorite drink this time of year is the Peppermint Hot Chocolate from Starbucks. I have two favorite treats for this time of year. The first one is Peppermint Bark and the second one, I do not know its name so I will describe it to you. If you know the name of the treat, let me know down below. I like it as a sugar cookie with the big Hershey kiss in the center of the cookie. However, it is also common to have the cookie be Peanut Butter with the big Hershey Kiss in the center. My favorite movie is the original How the Grinch Stole Christmas.  I am sorry if you like the new version, but I prefer it old school. I also feel as though the original movie capture the book better than the newer version.  I also enjoy the Christmas movie A Year Without Santa Claus. For some strange reason, I enjoy the songs in this movie. They are very catchy and fun to listen to. I will link them below.  

  1. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a7M9xqsvvh4 

That is it. I hope that you enjoyed the ‘Tis the Season Book Tag. As I have mentioned it was fun participating in it. I am a little nervous about the December Book tube-a-thon.I am wondering if I will be well enough to participate. In my earlier post I have mentioned that I have recently (this Monday) got all four of my wisdom teeth out and sadly I am still in pain.

Other than that, I am looking forward to partaking in a little holiday adventure and cheer and will be glad to have you join me. Please let me know if you are also partaking in the December Booktube-a-thon in the comments below. Have a wonderful Holiday season and Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

