December 2014 Book-tube-a-thon TBR!

Okay. I must admit that I am excited to try doing the December Book-tube-thon.   Last year I did not do it because I was too busy. However, I was not able to do the summer/July Book-tube-a-thon due to scheduling conflicts and trying to balance two jobs and book-tube-a-thon.  Let’s just say that it was hard, and I did not get a lot of reading done that month, let alone complete any of the challenges.  Though, I am going to rectify that. The winter book-tube-a-thon is December 19th – December 21st! It will start at Midnight on the 19th and end on Midnight of the 21st. Unlike last year, there will be challenges for this winter Book-tube-a-thon.

Challenges:

1) Read a book with red and green on the cover!

For this book, I will choose The Sudarshana by Aiki Flinthart. I just find it fitting that the book that I needed to finish reading for the Summer book-tube-a-thon is on this list for the Winter Book-tube-a-thon. It does have a red background and out characters are wearing green, so it fits this challenge.

2) Read a book you really wanted to read this year!

I have two book that fit into this category. The first book is The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan, and the second book is Defying Mars by Cidney Swanson. I will admit that the first book, I was toying with the idea of reading it, however after finishing the Heroes of Olympus series, I wanted to continue to read Riordans work, so wanting to read the series started after October. However, I have been dying to read Defying Mars since I finished reading the first book Saving Mars in October of last year.

3) Read a book that was gifted/ recommended to you!

I can honestly say that my sisters did recommend the Kane Chronicles after I read the Percy Jackson series. I know that it took a while for me to get to the series, but so far I am enjoying the books. I am almost done with the series, only having 286 pages left in the last book.  However with my rate, I think I will be able to complete the book on the first day of the December Book-tube-a-thon.  

4) Read 3 books!

So to recap I will read The Sudarshana by Aiki Flinthart, The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan and Defying Mars by Cidney Swanson. I am also adding Lovestruck in London by Rachel Schurig. I am adding the last book in case I finish The Serpents Shadow before the book-tube-a-thon, or just incase I decide to not read Defying Mar.

                    

In all, I am looking forward to this Book-tube-a-thon and I do hope that you will join me. It looks like it will be a lot of fun, and we will have many adventures along the way.

As always, Happy Holidays and Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

