December 2014 TBR

Okay. I realize that we are about halfway through december, but I am determine to complete my December TBR. This TBR is very simple. I want to finish all the books that I am “currently reading” on Goodreads. I started to realize that I have way too many books that I am currently reading, and decided that it is time to bring that list down. So let’s put this into a list… shall we?

  1. The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan
  2. Lovestruck in London by Rachel Schurig
  3. Defying Mars by Cidney Swanson
  4. The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani
  5. The Gatekeeper’s Sons by Eva Pohler
  6. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman
  7. UnEnchanted #1 by Chanda Hahn
  8. Clean, Well-Lighted Sentences: Guide to Avoiding the Most common Errors in Grammar and Punctuation by Janis Bell – A little disclaimer, I have lost the book, so I will see if I will be able to finish the book before the end of the new year
  9. Something Witchy This Way Comes #5 by H.P.Mallory
  10. Insurgent #2 by Veronica Roth
  11. Doing History: Investigating with Children in Elementary and Middle School by Linda S. Levstik
  12. Castle in the Ari #2 by Diana Wynne Jones
  13. The Sudarshana #4 by Aiki Flinthart

Looking back at this list, I realize how huge it is, however, I really would like to cut this list in half. I know why most of these book I have moved away from, but I want to give them another try and to see if I can enjoy them again. I have highlighted the books I definitely want to read and enjoy this holiday season.

I do hope that everyone’s holiday season is going great. I will not be working for the following week because I got all four of my wisdom teeth taken out. Yes my mouth hurts, but I am glad that I finally master the art of drinking water again. I know that does not sound too good, but it is better than what it was earlier this day. My Christmas shopping is almost done, I only have two people left on my list and they are kind of hard to shop for. With all of that said, I am planning on doing a lot of reading and blogging this week. I still have two review to do and I tag that I would like to participate in. I am still thinking about joining the December Book-tube-a-thon. It is smaller than the one in July, but it is meant to get a lot of reading done in a short amount of time, as well as getting that personal TBR shelf smaller again before the end of the holiday season.

I do hope that everyone’s holiday is going great and everyone is enjoying their time with friends, and family. I am also hoping that you are finding the time to be by yourself and enjoy your little tastes in adventure. Happy Holidays and Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

