November TBR Undate

I am going away for the weekend and realized that I might not have time to give you a post, and wanted to give you a little update on my reading for this month. I have finished The Clockwork Scarab and I am planning on writing a review, as well as the review of the books that I have read aloud during the month of October, up soon. I am hoping sometime next week. This week has been a bit crazy. I got sick around Tuesday and all I want to do was sleep.

I have started reading The Red Pyramid, and I am 86 pages into the book. So far the book is really good. The book is not in the same format as Riordan’s first series (The Percy Jackson Series). It is kind of a combination of what he has done for his Heroes of Olympus series and A Series of Unfortunate Events.  It is really fun to see the humor and adventure that is normally in his books, but to have the same negative vibe as Lemony Snicket where it is not only a documentary format, but it also has that negative vibe where the writer forewarning you about negative events. However, as the writer, he does not intervene in the story. You know as the reader that he is just transcribing the story.

As for the book The School for Good and Evil, I have not been able to read this book aloud. We had a four day weekend, and my student did not show up yesterday, and I was absent for today. In addition, I will not be able to read aloud until I have my asthma under control. For some strange reason, I have discovered that talking sometimes trigger me to cough which then can lead into an asthma attack.

My goals for next week is to finish the first book of the Kane Chronicles.  I am hoping it will be possible to finish reading it by Wednesday. I am also hoping to start the second book of the series by next week.  I am also hoping to finish the book by next week, because next week is the last week for this month, before we are off for a week for Thanksgiving.

I do hope that you enjoyed this little post, and that you will find your adventure fun and exciting. Happy Reading!

  1. The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason  
  2. The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani – Still reading
  3. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass
  4. The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan – Started reading!
  5. The Throne of Fire by Rick Riordan
  6. The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan
  7. The Staff of Serapis by Rick Riordan
  8. The Son of Sober by Rick Riordan
Leave a Reply

