November TBR

I am making my November To Be Read list, and hoping that I will be able to keep on track with the list . October was not the best month for reading. I read a total of nine book: two chapter and seven younger read aloud book. (I will do reviews on the books that I have read aloud to the students in the month of October).

Since I have a massive break in November, I am hoping to remedy that slow reading month by reading a lot of books this month. I am planning on finishing the books that I have started in October, as well as reading a lot of Rick Riordan. I am interested in Riordan’s Norse Mythology series that is rumored to be coming out soon, so I want to see how he handled Egyptian Mythology and their spin offs. I am also hoping to get to Throne of Glass.  I have heard nothing but great reviews for this book and the series.  So here is my list of books to read in November!

  1. The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason  – I am planning on finishing this book. I am 70 pages away from the ending.
  2. The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani – Another book I am planning on finishing. I have been reading this aloud to the kids, and it has been taken me a while to read this one aloud.
  3. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass
  4. The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan
  5. The Throne of Fire by Rick Riordan
  6. The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan
  7. The Staff of Serapis by Rick Riordan
  8. The Son of Sober by Rick Riordan
Leave a Reply

