My Month Of Feburary

I cannot believe how fast time is flying this year. It is almost the end of March, and I have not done a report of February.  Sadly, in a week I will be talking about my reading in March. Yikes!

So sadly the month of February, I did not read any personal books. I also did not listen to any of my books as well. I do need to change that for the month of March, and it being only about a week away to the end of March, I do believe that I will be able to finish at least one personal book, maybe two. However, the little break was needed.  I needed a chance to gather and collect myself.

However, that does not mean that I did not read these past two months. I have been reading A LOT to the kids in the classroom. I can tell you that I am a little sick of Oh The Places You’ll Go by Dr. Sues. It is a favorite for one of the kids and I am still reading that book once to twice a day.  It has now gotten to the part where I am trying to see how much of the book I have memorize. For some reason, today was not a good day, and I ended up reading the book more than normal.  But that is okay. I am waiting for the weird Dr. Sues dreams to start happening.

Luckily for me, I have also ventured beyond that book, and I have read other series as well.  Books by David Weisner and Mo Williams are a huge hit in the classroom. The kids love the Pigeon series, and enjoy the bird’s constant complaining and whining. His Piggy and Elephant (Eleanor) series were not as huge of a hit as his pigeon series. David Weisner’s Picture books are also huge. Kids are enjoying the wordless picture books as well as some of the other teacher. The teachers are loving how the books are making some of the kids work on talking and others work on sequencing.  The kids also love the art work, and are enjoying how the books can be different every time you open them.

If you have young ones, or anyone with special needs, I recommend you get these books. The kids love them, and they enjoy the many possible activities that one can do with those books. They are also enjoyable by adults as well (as long as you don’t read them more than two times a day).Have many adventures and Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

