The Tales Tag

I decided that it was time to do another tag, and I must say that this tag looks like fun. The tag is a series of eight questions focusing on the experience I had with books outside of their created world. I originally saw Ariel doing this tag on Booktube, and looked at other link and decided that it would be a fun. I do hope that you will enjoy this tag, and that you will do it.

1.      Tell a story about a book that made you cry.

I must tell you that I am not a fan of crying. I have this whole belief that as the reader I have the choice on what emotions I want to feel while I am reading, and being sad and crying is just not one of those emotions I want to feel. I do not want to deal with the awkwardness of crying or having to explain to people.

Even with that statement, I have read a book that has made me cry. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I cried at the moment she discovered that her whole block has been destroyed and her love ones are dead. It took me a few minutes to get over the trauma of her loss to continue reading.

 

2.      Tell a story about a book that made you laugh.

A book that has made me laugh is 80 AD: The Tekhen of Anuket. It is the third book of a series of five that focus on four children saving multiple worlds by bringing balance and peace within themselves and their worlds. In the third book they go to Egypt to destroy a temple in order to create balance between good and evil.

I chose this book because I was laughing from the beginning to the end of the book. It was also the book in which I switch favorite characters. The humor and the jokes and puns throughout this book was fun and entertaining to read. I truly recommend this series to everyone!

3.      Tell a story about a book in which you spent the whole entire night reading.

Okay, there are many stories that I have spent the whole entire night reading, however, I am just going to pick a series, the first in which I spent the night reading. Surprisingly, it will not be Harry Potter. I know… shock! However, I must admit that it will be a popular series when I was in eighth grade. This series is A Series of Unfortunate Events, by Lemony Snicket. I was hooked onto the series when I saw a bunch of my classmates reading them, and asked them about the books. Deciding that I wanted to try the books out myself, I got them from the library and started reading them. It was not until the third book did I started reading them throughout the night, finishing them around 1 to 2 in the morning.

4.      Tell a story about a book in which you read a book with someone.

Okay I must admit the first book that I read with someone was the fifth, sixth, and seventh Harry Potter books. When they came out, my mom only bought one and I had to share the book with her and my brother.

5.      Tell a story about a book that you have given someone.

For me I have given my mom Star Trek books because she is a huge fan of Star Trek, as well as giving my middle sister The Night series. In both of those instances, were positive will praise of being able to receive the book. Sadly, I have given my grandmother a book by one of her favorite authors and she quickly told me that she did not like the book, or has read the book before after only reading one page. Let us just say that she was not okay with the gift in general.

6.      Show in inscription

Sadly, I do not have one. 😦

7.      Tell a story about a book you will never get rid of and why.

All of my books are my children. How does one get rid of a child? However, in addition to that, many of the books that I own are on my Nook. I will apply this to my Nook, and look at what book I will not delete.

The one book that I will not delete would be Surprise at the Library. I really did not like the story, and I got it free. Let me just tell you that it was a book that I did not expect it to be what it was. However, I just feel bad deleting the book. I feel as though I am placing that book in flames and destroying it. I cannot bring myself to delete it.

8.      Tell a story about a book that you have never talked about.

There are several books that I have not talked about. Nevertheless, one that I am hoping to go more into detail is The Hobbit. I read it once when I was in eighth grade for school, and I listened to the story again around Valentine’s Day. I enjoyed the characters and the adventure that they experienced. I am hoping that one day I will do a review of the book, explain my thoughts, and experience with book.

I do hope that you enjoy this little tag. I thought it was fun and exciting to do. Hope you will have a great weekend filled with wonderful and fun adventures! Happy reading!

Leave a comment